David Hughes Orthodontics Reviews

  • 8314 Traford Lane , Springfield, VA 22152

David Hughes Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Since 2003, David R. Hughes Orthodontics has built beautiful, healthy smiles for patients in our community. We have built a reputation for providing quality orthodontics in a friendly, family-oriented atmosphere. Dr. David Hughes and his team, want patients to feel relaxed, secure, and confident in the orthodontic care they are given.

We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatments, including braces for children, teens, and adults, as well as Invisalign and Invisalign Teen clear orthodontic aligners. Each treatment option is customized to fit your unique needs and goals, resulting in your most beautiful smile.

www.drhughesortho.com (703) 451-0502.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 295 - 336 of 1942

Facebook Verified
"Great visit as usual. We love the morning visits that you offer as the kids don't have to miss much school and we are in and out in a timely manner. Everyone at the office is friendly and warm. I appreciate the kindness and attentiveness we receive when we visit. ~Christine Hopkins"

Review Verified on 11/13/2014
Facebook Verified
"The new office is beautiful! The staff are just as friendly and professional as ever! Always a pleasant experience coming in. We were seen right away, didn't feel rushed and all questions were answered and treatment was explained. Keep up the wonderful work!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2014
Facebook Verified
"I came for my daughter at the office. We were very happy with the treatment that she got. Dr. Hughes was just great as well as his assistant that was there. I regret the fact that I forgot her name but she was just wonderful. Both answered all my questions and made my daughter and I feel comfortable. We've been to a couple dentists before but felt very comfortable and in good hands with Dr. Hughes. We will definitely come back and recommend family and friends to try Dr. Hughes out."

Review Verified on 11/4/2014
Facebook Verified
"We love the dental care, but also love the kindness and compassion of the office. My newly driving 16 year old was taking herself to Dr. Hughes for the first time and ran in to car troubles and bad, rainy weather!! She was late and Dr. Hughes and all the office staff were so nice and patient with her. They were as concerned as I was!! She made it, and was still able to be seen!! GREAT OFFICE!!!"

Review Verified on 10/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"The smiles on my children's faces are testament to your success! However the waiting room could be confused with a meat locker if it weren't for the warmth of the receptionist."

Review Verified on 10/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter Alyssa age 13 came in for her third evaluation with Dr. Mascia yesterday 10/06/2014. Everything is progressing fine but Alyssa had two baby teeth that needed pulled because they were holding up the progression of her teeth coming in. Dr. Mascia said he could pull them while we were there, but Alyssa was a little apprehensive....but Dr. Mascia said not worry he would "sing them out “and that is exactly what he did....as he started wiggling and pulling the teeth he started singing a funny toon and before Alyssa knew it both teeth were out and Alyssa was laughing. There staff and Doctors are amazing and I appreciate them taking such good care of Alyssa. Thank you so much"

Review Verified on 10/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"Another on time visit - the new place also looks great."

Review Verified on 10/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"This was one of the most pleasant and informative appointments I've ever experienced in the realm of dentistry/orthodontics. All of the staff, from the reception area to the financial coordinator, were extremely patient and personable. During the X-rays/photo session, Marcia was gentle and explained reasons for every action. She never made me feel as if she was rushing to just get it over with and move on to the next patient. We even shared a few laughs and she calmed my anxiety about being an adult with braces. Dr. Hughes took the time to explain reasons why he recommended a particular treatment plan as well as explaining complex ortho jargon. You can really tell that he has a passion for his work and he CARES about his patients. I would definitely recommend the practice-- GREAT service."

Review Verified on 10/2/2014
Facebook Verified
"I'm seven months in and am really starting to see not just progress but the potential of the outcome! As an adult patient who has been through orthodontia twice before, I am encouraged as I haven't been in the past. Working with Katie and Dr. Hughes as a team has provided a continuity of care that makes me comfortable too. I appreciate knowing the strategy involved, and then watch the strategy unfold after each adjustment. Many medical professionals are wonderful at doing what they do but aren't great at explaining it. Katie tells me what she's doing as she's doing it, and why. Perhaps not all patients need this detail but it makes a world of difference to me. Thanks so much to both of you! I can't wait to see the final results!"

Review Verified on 9/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Appt was 3:30 and daughter was seen at 3:30!"

Review Verified on 9/9/2014
Facebook Verified
"My son is a patient of Dr. Hughes and he and his entire staff are extremely pleasant and kind. The office is beautiful and wait times are minimal. The video game consoles set up for the children are a unique feature. The staff make themselves available to answer any questions and the printouts given for appt. reminders as well as the e-mail reminders are most appreciated!"

Review Verified on 8/28/2014
"The whole team was wonderful and always nice. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my teeth. The staff knows what they are doing and always tried to make you feel comfortable. The women that work at the front desk we always helpful, kind and resourceful. Overall I had an excellent experience and I cannot thank everyone enough for the giving me the opportunity to have beautiful teeth. I am eternally grateful."

Review Verified on 8/21/2014
Facebook Verified
"Love the new look of the office and the staffs are friendly and nice."

Review Verified on 8/15/2014
Facebook Verified
"Thank you for a great orthodontist experience! Although my son was very nervous & anxious, he was always treated with kindness & patience. All the staff we encountered were wonderful. It was also great never having to wait long. I think the longest we sat in the waiting room was 5 mins :) Thank you!"

Review Verified on 8/13/2014
Facebook Verified
"Yesterday was our first visit to Dr. Hughes and we rated our visit 10 stars! Why 10? 1. Setting up the appointment by phone. We had a complicated situation – two families together, translation needed, quickly accommodated our special circumstances. 2. Reception – one of the most welcoming receptions we have experienced in any place of business/service! 3, Waiting Time – we arrived early, expecting to wait a long time. We were pleasantly surprised that we were seen before our appointment time. 4. Waiting Area – comfortable for adults. Fun for kids! 5. Taking Pictures – Marcia explained to the parents and kids exactly what kind of pictures she would be taking. Kids totally involved in the process. 6. Documents: Immediately available - clear images on large screen to understand the treatment needed. Printed copies to bring home. 7. Doctor Exam – comprehensive and understandable. Kind and professional. Speaks multiple languages and comfortable with patients who speak languages that he does not know! 8, Treatment Options – available and no pressure to select one over another. But, great explanation of each plan to help with choice. 9. Financing – Prices better than expected. Lots of help with insurance. Payment plans manageable and clear. 10. Care! Courtesy and Care are clearly the norm here. Everyone was professional, kind, welcoming. The staff works well together – a great team! We’ll be spending two years here and appreciate this environment very much."

Review Verified on 8/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Short and quick appointment. Good service. Staff explained things well."

Review Verified on 8/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"Another great appointment. The staff is so friendly and efficient. I highly recommend."

Review Verified on 7/31/2014
Facebook Verified
"Perfect"

Review Verified on 7/31/2014
"Did a great job on estimating on how long I would have my braces and when they worked on my braces they made sure it didn't hurt best experience"

Review Verified on 7/29/2014
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful orthodontist practice!! Great customer service every time and doctors that are attentive to every detail!"

Review Verified on 7/26/2014
Facebook Verified
"We have been coming here for 6 months now and I have yet to find an issue with anything. The staff is wonderful, Dr. Hughes is patient, nice and amazing. My 10 year old daughter loves going. I'm so glad that we found this office. It is clean, open and you get a warm sense there. Plus the video games in the waiting room are a major plus. Helps the waiting go by faster."

Review Verified on 7/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"I would give you ten stars, but I haven't gotten used to this metal bar in my mouth and I'm a little grumpy. Everyone is really nice and I never have to wait for my appointment."

Review Verified on 6/26/2014
Facebook Verified
"As always, great service and atmosphere at Dr. Hughes' office. Friendly warm staff and super willing to work with you with any situation. Can't recommend them highly enough :)"

Review Verified on 6/25/2014
"Dr. Hughes and his entire staff were fantastic to work with. As an adult patient, needing some retreatment, Invisalign was a great option for me. It was easy, less appointments needed so it didn't conflict with work and wearing the aligners was not difficult at all. I do a lot of talking, was concerned it would effect my speech but I adjusted quickly. None of my co-workers even realized I was in Invisalign! Thank you to everyone at David Hughes Orthodontics for a great experience start to finish!"

Review Verified on 6/9/2014
Facebook Verified
"I came today for a check up on my retainers. We started on time and the appointment was really quick. No pain at all. My doctor and worker were extremely nice. Thank you."

Review Verified on 6/5/2014
Facebook Verified
"As always, a ten star review! We couldn't be happier with the orthodontic treatments and friendly staff and atmosphere of Dr. Hughes' office. So glad we made the right decision!!"

Review Verified on 5/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"Very pleased to see the beautiful smiles transforming on my children's face. Always a pleasure to arrive at the elegant office and be greeted by a polite staff. Thank you for serving us and improving our lives!"

Review Verified on 5/20/2014
Facebook Verified
"I had Marlene and she was great. I had a wonderful appointment."

Review Verified on 5/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Every time we bring my son to Hughes Orthodontics I am amazed with how well they treat us! They are very mindful of my son's anxiety and ADHD and they make sure to ensure that he has a pleasant appointment. They are ready to explain everything to him and even take a break if he needs it. So glad we found them!!"

Review Verified on 5/15/2014
Facebook Verified
"I always feel welcomed and in great hands whenever I go see Dr. Hughes, Dr. Mascia and their team! They always know how to make me feel comfortable and reassure me of their great work and dedication in making healthier smiles."

Review Verified on 5/15/2014
Facebook Verified
"As always wonderful . Love Marlene! Great new office space!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2014
Facebook Verified
"As always, Dr Hughes and his staff are AMAZING! Although I can't wait to get my braces off, I will miss seeing everyone on a regular basis as you have all become like family to our family :) Thank you Dr Hughes and staff!!"

Review Verified on 5/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"On time apointments. friendly staff, and great new look to the office!"

Review Verified on 4/20/2014
Facebook Verified
"I found the entire staff to be extremely friendly and professional. My daughter was nervous about the appointment but was quickly put at ease. I look forward to working with you next year when my daughter needs to return."

Review Verified on 4/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Friendly staff. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 4/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful experience from beginning to end! Every single person that we met was so incredibly kind to us. I am amazed how everyone took their time with us and . Dr Hughes answered all of my questions and explained everything to us very thoroughly. Thank you for a great experience. See you Monday!! :)"

Review Verified on 3/27/2014
Facebook Verified
"We love your office and staff!!! The newly renovated office is absolutely beautiful. As for the staff, every person we have come across has been extremely sweet!!! My son loves visiting !"

Review Verified on 3/26/2014
Facebook Verified
"Great visit.... a long one but on time!"

Review Verified on 3/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter danielle beirmans visit yesterday was a wonderfule experience. The staff is professional and curtious as always combined with a state of the art office. Thank you."

Review Verified on 3/20/2014
Facebook Verified
"You will not find a more experienced, knowledgable, fun group! Yes, that's right I said FUN! Dr. Hughes goes to great lengths to ensure that his patients have not only a positive orthodontic experience but a FUN one too. From the moment you walk into his pristine and beautiful office you're met with friendly warm receptionists, a ginormous fish tank, games and books of all kinds for the kids including electronic games. The waiting room is big and very comfortable! The staff are happy, energetic and extremely good at their jobs! Dr. Hughes uses state of the art technology and equipment to ensure the highest quality of care for his patients. The patients are cared for in a huge bright wide open space in which parents are welcome to accompany their kids. All services are completely explained. Questions are welcomed and thoroughly answered. Dr. Hughes and his staff definitely make you feel a part of the process by actively listening to questions and concerns and working with you on your treatment plan. Our family actually looks forward to going to the orthodontist!"

Review Verified on 3/13/2014
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service, wonderful staff and beautiful new office! 4 out of 5 family members are or have been Dr. Hughes' patients! All coming out with beautiful straight teeth!"

Review Verified on 3/12/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes' office is clean and pleasant. His staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Communication is easy and we appreciate the email reminders about our appointments. It looks like the 'new' office is going to be beautiful!"

Review Verified on 3/11/2014
Reviews 295 - 336 of 1942

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com