David Hughes Orthodontics Reviews

  • 8314 Traford Lane , Springfield, VA 22152

David Hughes Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Since 2003, David R. Hughes Orthodontics has built beautiful, healthy smiles for patients in our community. We have built a reputation for providing quality orthodontics in a friendly, family-oriented atmosphere. Dr. David Hughes and his team, want patients to feel relaxed, secure, and confident in the orthodontic care they are given.

We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatments, including braces for children, teens, and adults, as well as Invisalign and Invisalign Teen clear orthodontic aligners. Each treatment option is customized to fit your unique needs and goals, resulting in your most beautiful smile.

www.drhughesortho.com (703) 451-0502.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 253 - 294 of 1942

Facebook Verified
"Another great visit at the office of Dr David Hughes. The staff is friendly and professional."

Review Verified on 2/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"Absolutely amazing! So friendly, professional and helpful! We were in yesterday and I saw many families in the "interviewing" stage and I wanted to bust in the room and say "Look no further"!!! Couldn't recommend Dr Hughes' office enough!!"

Review Verified on 2/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes and other ladies were very nice. There is a cool fish tank in the waiting room. It was nice to have a PlayStation in the waiting room too. The front desk lady was nice too."

Review Verified on 2/11/2015
Facebook Verified
"Awesome Awesome care and service provided by Dr. Hughes, Dr. Mascia and all of their staff! They always greet with great smiles, great service and great care. I'm still very much thankful that I did seek Orthodontic treatment from his office."

Review Verified on 2/4/2015
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service and friendly staff. Explain procedures and what needs to be done in an understanding manner. I am happy and keep doing what you doing."

Review Verified on 1/29/2015
Facebook Verified
"Excellent as usual. My appointment went extremely well. The process just takes patience, and I am willing to go the distance so that everything turns out correctly."

Review Verified on 1/29/2015
Facebook Verified
"Sydney had a good experience yesterday. Everyone is always so kind and friendly. Fabiana was great. She made Sydney feel very comfortable."

Review Verified on 1/29/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes and Staff~ Super friendly and very accomidating. We always enjoy going to there office becuase everyone says hello and treats so nice. Thank you for all you do. Kathy Miller"

Review Verified on 1/28/2015
Facebook Verified
"On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 being the best), I would give Dr. Hughes an 11. I recently completed treatment a few months ago and could not be more pleased with the results. Dr. Hughes and staff are extremely thorough with documentation and are able to precisely track the progression of your treatment. In fact, he even takes a picture of your teeth before treatment so you can compare the before and after results. Dr. Hughes mentioned to me once that he had braces as an adult. (I believe he got them shortly after entering dental school). With that being said, he has first hand experience and knows exactly the issues/concerns his patients have. Dr. Hughes deserves an A+++++++++++ :)"

Review Verified on 1/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"My boys have been patients with Dr. Hughes for years. He love his service, the staff, and facilities. I like how they explain all the options and process in great detail. I always recommend Dr. Hughes to my friends and family."

Review Verified on 1/22/2015
Facebook Verified
"Great communication with the parents as well as instruction to our teenager. We recommend the office frequently!"

Review Verified on 1/21/2015
Facebook Verified
"We've only been with Dr. Hughes and team for about a year but from the very first interaction I had I knew this was a professional place. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. They take the time to explain your treatment schedule, payment schedule and answer all questions. I've never felt rushed or not valued. The equipment is the most up to date available and the office is beautiful. Dr. Hughes is personable and warm. He's funny and puts his patients at ease. Great job done by all!"

Review Verified on 1/21/2015
Facebook Verified
"This office is friendly, organized and efficient. The practioners and the office staff work hard to ensure smooth visits and easy billing. We recommend this practice to all of our friends!"

Review Verified on 1/21/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes and his staff provided (and continues to provide) excellent service. They are professional, knowledgeable and so very nice to work with. They took the time to explain what procedures were necessary and always happy to answer any questions."

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes and his associates are the utmost professionals. My daughter, Katie had a great experience every time we came into the office. We especially loved Marlene as she was always so kind and friendly. We will always highly recommend this practice."

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Our daughter had a very successful treatment plan with Dr. Hughes. We originally went to see Dr. Hughes for a consult, and were very happy to hear him say, come back in a few years once she has lost more teeth. We were concerned about the possibility of having to do braces twice, which seems to be the norm in this area, so we were happy to hear all was well until our daughter got bigger. As she grew her teeth moved enough that her 2 years of braces only ended up taking a year and a half, which was great news for all of us! The service was always professional and kind. I especially liked how we were kept informed of the progress, so we knew and saw all of the changes. Our son is about a year into his braces, and is having the same great luck. I would recommend Dr. Hughes to anyone in need of braces."

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Our 15 year old daughter (Olivia Ward) has been on a long journey almost ten years of headgear, multiple rounds of braces, and you've helped her stay on track and persevere through this arduous process. You've been courteous, helpful in helping us understand what's going on as best as possible. Our daughter Brit was a patient as well a few years back. Dr. Hughes and staff are great! thanks! -esw"

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"I thought the entire staff was very nice, and very professional. I had to come in on a Sunday once before going out of town and I appreciated the fact that a staff person came in to assist me rather than me having to wait until regular office hours. I loved how my teeth looked once my braces removed. Also, Dr. Hughes gave me a very nice parting gift, which I felt was classy. I would highly recommend Dr. Hughes' practice if anyone need braces."

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Amazing job Dr Hughes did and. Amy she was one of students also excellent service thanks"

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"My daughter has been going to Dr. Hughes for a year now and we could not be more happier for the results. Her teeth are straightening out and she has been talking clearly. We can't wait to see the end results once her treatment is over. Thank you Dr. Hughes !"

Review Verified on 1/20/2015

?

Facebook Verified
"Great Orthodontics with great staff."
Facebook Verified
"Our experience with Dr. Hughes Orthodontics has been great. Right away during our consultation, Dr Hughes laid out the plan to correct my daughters teeth. We walked away well informed and comfortable with the plans. She received excellent care from the staff each time she had an appointment. Today she has a beautiful smile and regularly thanks me for allowing her to have braces. All in all it was a very pleasant experience with fantastic results."

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"As an adult I had to obtain braces a second time...after grinding my teeth in my sleep. Dr. Hughes office has a nice waiting area, nice staff, and always addressed my concerns. I've been impressed with the technology they use and never had a problem. I gave a 9-out-of-10 stars because I did not like the open stations where everyone sees and hears everything. I would definitely recommend and I live in Washington, DC!"

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes and his team make it FUN going to the orthodonist. They are all so nice:)"

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"My son has been seeing Doctor's Hughes Orthodontics for a year. All his team is very friendly, they found an affordable plan that fitted my budget. My son loves the office because he plays video games while he is being called. I feel confident that people in the staff speaks my native language so they make sure my concerns about my son's treatment, are well address."

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"I have been a patient of Dr. Hughes for over 2 years now. Every visit I am greeted warmly, I never have to wait to be seen and the technicians and Dr. Hughes are super friendly. I was a transfer to Dr. Hughes from another doctor and he corrected the previous work and ensured that my teeth were absolutely perfect before releasing me. I refer all my friends to Dr. Hughes...he is the BEST!"

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"We've only been to about 5 appts so far, but each time has been fantastic. The office is clean and organized. The staff is great with kids and always seem to be running on time. They also offer 7am appts which are great if you have school/work time constraints."

Review Verified on 1/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Always great service at Dr Hughes office. The staff is friendly and professional."

Review Verified on 1/14/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes' office staff is very friendly and accommodating to patients' needs. I recently had to reschedule my appointment due to work conflicts and not only did they do this for me, but they called me when an earlier appointment became available due to a cancellation. I was most grateful and this is just one of the reasons I have been so satisfied as a patient of this practice."

Review Verified on 1/10/2015
Facebook Verified
"My daughter just got her braces off after a year and we still love Dr. Huges and his staff as much as we did in the beginning. They are all so sweet, and she even got a little goody bag and balloon for getting her braces off."

Review Verified on 1/8/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes is always very nice and helpful. My experience was great during my orthodontic treatment the last few years. I would highly recommend my friends and family to Dr. Hughes and Dr. Mascia."

Review Verified on 12/31/2014
Facebook Verified
"On time, quick and always pleasant"

Review Verified on 12/31/2014
Facebook Verified
"Our second time at the office. We had to wait six months between our first assessment and this appointment - due to financial reasons. I thought we'd have to go through the initial consultation again since it was so long. Our time was not wasted. The initial consultation was updated with a quick reexam and they honored the original quote. Most places would not do this. These folks are real people persons with the right attitude and business sense."

Review Verified on 12/30/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes is awesome! He and his staff really show their patients how important they are by their attentiveness. Number one orthodontist bar none!"

Review Verified on 12/30/2014
Facebook Verified
"I just completed my last set of invisalign clear braces, and am thrilled with the work Dr. Hughes and his staff have done. Any concern I had along the way was addressed as soon as I brought it up. From the assistants to the administration staff, everyone has been cheerful and accommodating. I am so happy that I found this orthodontia office!"

Review Verified on 12/29/2014
Facebook Verified
"Karl was called back for his appointment promptly at his appt. time. He was thrilled to find out that the braces are almost done. I really like the atmosphere of the new facility. It is comfortable to wait there. I enjoyed listening to the German radio station on this last visit!"

Review Verified on 12/28/2014
Facebook Verified
"We were greeted as usual with a smiling face and didn't have to wait to be seen. This was to be the final appointment, but Dr. Hughes wasn't satisfied with the way the retainer was fitting. To ensure my daughter's teeth are perfect the alignment of her teeth and retainer will be checked again next month. I LOVE that Dr. Hughes never quits until knows everything is perfect!"

Review Verified on 12/9/2014
Facebook Verified
"The staff at the front desk are very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Hughes and his staff provides excellent service. My daughter says she feels at ease during each of her appointments/checkups, all are very gentle during procedure and takes time to answer her questions."

Review Verified on 12/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"Your office was fantastic! When we got there, Aidan was nervous, but he left smiling, as promised. We look forward to working with you when he's ready to get his braces!"

Review Verified on 12/2/2014
Facebook Verified
"My 9th grader has braces from Dr. Hughes and has had a great experience. He has a gag reflex and they have been very patient working with him. His current technician is Julia and she is great with him. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 11/19/2014
Facebook Verified
"Can't say enough about this office! When your kids are excited to go to the orthodontist ... that speaks volumes :)"

Review Verified on 11/18/2014
Facebook Verified
"Just took my son to see Dr. Hughes yesterday. I can't say enough. What an excellent practice! Dr. Hughes is wonderful and I would highly recommend him to all of my family and friends. Dr Hughes, and his entire staff was very kind, friendly and professional. Sincerely, Karen Carlton."

Review Verified on 11/14/2014
Reviews 253 - 294 of 1942

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com