David Hughes Orthodontics Reviews

  • 8314 Traford Lane , Springfield, VA 22152

David Hughes Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Since 2003, David R. Hughes Orthodontics has built beautiful, healthy smiles for patients in our community. We have built a reputation for providing quality orthodontics in a friendly, family-oriented atmosphere. Dr. David Hughes and his team, want patients to feel relaxed, secure, and confident in the orthodontic care they are given.

We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatments, including braces for children, teens, and adults, as well as Invisalign and Invisalign Teen clear orthodontic aligners. Each treatment option is customized to fit your unique needs and goals, resulting in your most beautiful smile.

www.drhughesortho.com (703) 451-0502.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 211 - 252 of 1942

Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes as well as all of the staff I met yesterday were wonderful. Our family is extremely satisfied with the help and service from Dr. Hughes Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 9/18/2015
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service and a comprehensive explanation of services and costs. I wouldn't trust my families orthodontic needs to anyone else. Dr. Hughes and his staff made us feel like family."

Review Verified on 9/18/2015
Facebook Verified
"Our (Maggie and myself) experiences have been great, when we are in for appointments we are treated fantastic and the wait times are minimal. Thank you very much!"

Review Verified on 9/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service and office staff. They are so caring and the Dr. Hughes is great with my kid. Great family environment I love it."

Review Verified on 8/21/2015
Facebook Verified
"Very nice, clean office. All the staffs are nice and professional."

Review Verified on 8/19/2015
Facebook Verified
"From the moment we opened the front door at Dr. Hughes' office we had a great experience. The evaluation was professional from start to finish. The appointment ran ahead of schedule too. I'm glad I chose to trust Dr. Hughes and his staff to care for my son."

Review Verified on 8/19/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes' office has always provided us with honest, professional, and quality service. My daughter was looking forward to having her braces put on!"

Review Verified on 8/18/2015
Facebook Verified
"Quick and to the point."

Review Verified on 8/7/2015
Facebook Verified
"Always a great experience! Seriously .. how many kids actually look forward to going to the orthodontist?? It's true ... Dr Hughes' office is fun, friendly, professional and amazing!"

Review Verified on 7/30/2015
Facebook Verified
"I had a broken wire on my retainer. As luck would have it, it happened when the office was closed. I had difficulty leaving a message on the answering service and could not let you know that I had a problem. I called first thing Monday morning and was able to schedule an appointment for later in the morning. I was seen on time and the procedure to clip the broken wire just took a few minutes so I was on my way in a timely fashion. My next appointment is on August 11th so we will address the issue then. I learned that the answering service issue is being addressed so it should be easier to leave a message if there is a need in the future. Everyone in this office is so easy to talk to, and I always seem to come away with a positive feeling or know that if there is ever a question, someone will get back to me. It is very reassuring. I am so thankful that your office is taking care of me."

Review Verified on 7/28/2015
Facebook Verified
"Efficient and quick"

Review Verified on 7/24/2015
"My daughter Brooke was very happy with all of the staff at this office. She was always a little nervous before going to each appointment but both orthodontist's and the assistants always eased her nerves and were so kind and gentle with her. Thank you for all that you did for Brooke, her teeth look great and she has a beautiful smile!"

Review Verified on 7/21/2015
Facebook Verified
"Appointment ran on time, was quick and easy as usual!"

Review Verified on 7/16/2015
Facebook Verified
"It was time for Hannah to get her braces and it all went smoothly thanks to the staff and Dr. Hughes. Hannah is nine and very fearful and thought it would hurt. Everyone made her feel special and she was laughing during the process. Thanks so much!!"

Review Verified on 7/9/2015
Facebook Verified
"Just wanted to thank you for working with us and helping Hannah who is 9 to have a great beginning to braces! She loves you guys. Also wanted to let you know our email has changed. Thanks, Sandy"

Review Verified on 7/7/2015
Facebook Verified
"It was great to see you all again! Thank you for your time to re-evaluate Karina and create an updated treatment plan. We are excited to get started! Have a great holiday weekend!"

Review Verified on 7/3/2015
Facebook Verified
"From the moment that we arrived at your office, the front desk personnel were extremely friendly and we got to play on Xboxes! The initial exam was quick and involved lots of interactive technology and was extremely helpful in helping me see my teeth. The doctor seemed very knowledgeable and explained everything very well. All in all, it was a great visit! Ciao!"

Review Verified on 7/3/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes, and the staff are professional and did an excellent job on my daughter. The work shows it all; the staff were friendly and helpful to all our concerns. The environment and the people are inviting and the staff know their craft. I am very happy to have my daughters brace to have it done it here. I have two more candidates that are 8 and 10 years old that will be coming here. Excellent job!!!"

Review Verified on 7/1/2015
Facebook Verified
"Great customer service!"

Review Verified on 7/1/2015
Facebook Verified
"I love the conservative approach that the staff uses, they understand my daughter is only 11 and still growing, we are on a "wait and see" approach to see what she is going to do naturally before we move forward with treatment options. Thanks for having my child's best interest in mind"

Review Verified on 6/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"my doctor is really nice and asks me questions about my summer. I always like to visit dr hughes"

Review Verified on 6/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"I have yet to have a bad visit. My daughter broke her retainer and the office staff was quick to get her in and checked out and decided that it was time to move on to the next stage. I can't express how great and nice the staff and Dr. Hughes are."

Review Verified on 6/5/2015
Facebook Verified
"Friendly atmosphere and professional services"

Review Verified on 6/4/2015
Facebook Verified
"I like the inviornment of Dr. Hughes ,s office and staff is so nice and welcoming."

Review Verified on 6/3/2015
Facebook Verified
"very professional and polite smiling employees great service to patients"

Review Verified on 5/28/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr Hughes and Marlene did an amazing job giving me a beautiful smile! Thank you so much! Yesterday was an awesome day getting my braces off."

Review Verified on 5/13/2015
"Major difference from when I started. I can now smile with confidence rather than covering it up with my hand. I feel great with my teeth now and I couldn't thank you more."

Review Verified on 5/6/2015
Facebook Verified
"Another great appointment this week. I am so impressed with the whole office staff and the welcoming feeling that I have always felt from the minute I walk in the door. Since I am reaching the end of my treatment, I have a bittersweet feeling. Although I am very glad to be nearing the finish of my treatment, I will miss the special people who made my treatment a pleasant experience. It is amazing how quickly the time seems to have gone by, and it is good to know that I will be followed for the next year."

Review Verified on 4/30/2015
Facebook Verified
"The combination of professionalism and friendliness makes coming to your office a pleasant experience. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 4/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is always very nice and extremely competent. I am taking off my braces next week and my teeth look perfect. I am very happy with the results!"

Review Verified on 4/23/2015
Facebook Verified
"Another great visit! Looking forward to getting my braces off next month!"

Review Verified on 4/7/2015
Facebook Verified
"My 11 year old daughter had a consultation with Dr. Hughes. His entire staff was friendly and professional. I was very impressed by the state of the art equipment he used to assess her need for braces. I was even more impressed that in our society, when it seems like every 11 year old is getting braces, he thought that we needed to wait and reassess my daughter in 9 months. I loved that he spoke to me about the reasons in importance in waiting before deciding on braces. I would highly recommend Dr. Hughes and his staff to family and friends."

Review Verified on 4/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"We appreciate the kind and thorough way you all treated us and helped us. We know Hannah will have a great experience throughout this process."

Review Verified on 4/2/2015
"When I started getting my braces re-tightened, the nurses there were in good moods all the time. I also tended to talk to a lot of them when I would come back. We would have conversations about school and how I was doing and when I would come back we would continue with what we were talking about. The tightening process was never really painful I would usually follow up with a few pain killers such as Ibuprofen. I believe Doctor Hughes would also recommend taking them too if you feel any discomfort. Overall my experience with Dr. Hughes was great and if you take care of your teeth in the off time you will have a great experience too."

Review Verified on 3/31/2015
Facebook Verified
"Orthodontia is a journey with a happy ending. I am coming to the end of my journey and am thankful for Dr. Hughes and the whole staff for the professional care that I have received. I am curious as to the next phase with my retainers, and it feels good that I will be followed for the next year and that you are always there if I problem should arise. Thank you, thank you, thank you."

Review Verified on 3/26/2015
Facebook Verified
"My daughter and I both have had our orthodontics with Dr. Hughes and have both been very happy with the results as well as with the terrific staff and Dr. Hughes himself."

Review Verified on 3/24/2015

NF

Facebook Verified
"The staff is always kind, professional, and smiling. I'm glad to report that I didn't freeze in the waiting room either! Hopefully summer won't bring back frosting waiting with AC set on 'arctic.'"

Review Verified on 3/19/2015
Facebook Verified
"Everybody are wonderful Thank you for all the years taking care my son Diego and God bless to everybody!"

Review Verified on 3/13/2015
Facebook Verified
"This was only a consultation visit, but I was very impressed with the professionalism of the office, the efficient use of time, and the expertise of Dr. Hughes!"

Review Verified on 3/9/2015
Facebook Verified
"Awesome DDS and awesome staff! I just finished my invisalign treatment plan and the results are outstanding!! Throughout the process, Dr Hughes and his staff were completely dedicated to meeting all of my dental needs. No regrets and would certainly recommend Dr Hughes and his staff to all my friends and family!"

Review Verified on 3/5/2015
Facebook Verified
"Your staff is always so friendly! My daughter has said that even though her mouth hurts, she just loves all of the staff because they are so nice! She looks forward to coming for her appointments! Thank you!!!"

Review Verified on 3/4/2015
Facebook Verified
"One more week and then the braces come off!"

Review Verified on 2/25/2015
Reviews 211 - 252 of 1942

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com