David Hughes Orthodontics Reviews

  • 8314 Traford Lane , Springfield, VA 22152

David Hughes Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Since 2003, David R. Hughes Orthodontics has built beautiful, healthy smiles for patients in our community. We have built a reputation for providing quality orthodontics in a friendly, family-oriented atmosphere. Dr. David Hughes and his team, want patients to feel relaxed, secure, and confident in the orthodontic care they are given.

We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatments, including braces for children, teens, and adults, as well as Invisalign and Invisalign Teen clear orthodontic aligners. Each treatment option is customized to fit your unique needs and goals, resulting in your most beautiful smile.

www.drhughesortho.com (703) 451-0502.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1891 - 1932 of 1942

"We have been with Dr Hughes office for several years for both children. Our case has been a challenging one but one that Dr Hughes and his staff have handled with great care! He is always available to handle the little emergencies should they arise. The staff are professional, friendly and genuinely care about the patients as much as Dr Hughes."

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"Dr. Hughes and his team are excellent. They are patient with their patience! All are very competent. Dr. Hughes is very personable and will take as much time as you need to ask questions or get more information on the treatment plan being followed."

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"I like all the employees and orthodontists at Dr. Hughes :) the waiting room is nice and I like the music they play. As far as their dental work goes I really have no complaints except for how, on busy days, sometimes you'll sit in the chair for a good 10 minutes before they see you."

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"Brought my son in to get braces on a Thursday morning and had to have him back Thursday afternoon to get the wires off to get some teeth pulled (last minute appointment that the dentist was able to get) and the staff at Dr. Hughes' office was amazing! They had no problem working him in, taking off the wires, then scheduling to get the wires put back on. (and I had to bring all 4 of my kids when he got the wires back on and that wasn't an issue, the staff was very friendly to all of my kids). My son was very happy with every staff member that he encountered, and he told me that he really likes it there. Very friendly staff, and very accomodating. I'm extremely happy that we decided to go with this practice."

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"We are very pleased with our experience. Including myself, there have been 3 family members so far who have been patients here. Most recently, Noah has had repeated problems with his wires and brackets requiring emergency visits, and each time, the staff has been wonderful to get us in quickly to fix the problem."

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"Excellent service. Very gentle putting on the braces very thorough review for care while wearing the braces. Very nice follow up phone call to check on Caitie Belle. The smart guide toothbrush was very nice to help with care. Only disappointed my older daughter was not given one when she got her braces last April. Thanks, Jacqueline Yevoli"

Review Verified on 1/29/2013
"I had orthodontic work as a teen, but my teeth shifted after my wisdom teeth grew in. As an adult, I was hesitant to undergo any orthodontic treatment. Dr. Hughes' team came up with a custom treatment plan that minimized the impact that the orthodontic appliance would have on my life. The team went above and beyond, addressing every concern I have and putting my comfort and satisfaction first. This is a fantastic office that is incredibly accommodating and will go to great lengths to ensure you are happy with your smile!"

Review Verified on 1/29/2013
"Had a great experience with Dr. Hughes who is getting ready to meet with me to discuss my options for braces. I'm pretty excited to know that I might be able to get Invisalign instead of the regular braces. That would be nice. Also, I only have to have them for about one year and my brother had them for two years."

Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"Dr. Hughes and his staff have provided excellent orthodontic work for my daughter. They are friendly and knowledgable. I highly recommend Dr. Hughes!"

Review Verified on 1/26/2013
"Excellent service!! Wonderful staff!! My kids love coming to their appointments because everyone is really "nice and patient""

Review Verified on 1/26/2013
"The best clinic I visited in Virginia!!"

Review Verified on 1/26/2013
"Special thank to Marlene with her friendliness and attentive services. Great job!"

Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"I began my treatment plan with Dr.Hughes in August 2011 and am nearing the end of my treatment. I'm so excited and definitely looking forward to the removal of my braces! Since my first visit to this establishment, I took notice of the especially outgoing and friendly staff. The early morning appts are made easier by this perky staff! The only request I would make is for more of a prompt consultation based on time of arrival/ appointment time. Overall, however, I'm certain that I made a GREAT investment in Hughes Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"Dr. Hughes is an amazing orthodontist!!! He and his intire staff are friendly and super kind. I would recommend him to anyone, adult or child, who needs braces. You are always greeted with a friendly face and they always go out of their way to try and accommodate their patients. Both myself and my daughter are patients and I'm sure when my son is old enough he will be a patient too! We love this office!!"

Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"Dr. Hughes is an amazing orthodontist!!! He and his intire staff are friendly and super kind. I would recommend him to anyone, adult or child, who needs braces. You are always greeted with a friendly face and they always go out of their way to try and accommodate their patients. Both myself and my daughter are patients and I'm sure when my son is old enough he will be a patient too! We love this office!!"

Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"Our experience with Dr. Hughes's Orthodontic practice has been simply awesome. When you get braces (I have two daughters), you spend alot of time with visits and exchanges across the entire office staff. Dr. Hughes knows us personally and engages in a pragmatic and caring way each and every visit. The Orthodontic Assistants are so friendly and engaging and really make the patients (and parents) comfortable. We have worked through challenges, as well, when we didn't always agree on course of action, but have been truly impressed with the open and transparent dialogue and ultimate resolution. Gotta say that Bonnie and Sara are welcoming when you come and go as they are efficient and responsive. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone needing a referral."

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"I absolute love coming to my orthodontics appointments, from the friendly ladies at the front desk, to my favorite clinical assistant Marlene, they are the best. I've waited for over 20 years to get braces and I wouldn't have wanted any other orthodontist other than Dr. Hughes and his staff. Mrs. Bonnie is such a delight!!"

Review Verified on 1/23/2013
"My appointment this week was one of the best because Marlene was really gentle and explained everything to me."

Review Verified on 1/23/2013
"I have recommended Dr. Hughes' practice to several friends and colleagues; I don't do this often. This is, without a doubt, the best health service provider I have had for myself and family. They focus on the whole family through their practice. Keep up the good work."

Review Verified on 1/23/2013
"Outstanding! Your folks are extremely kind, thoughtful, and appear competent at what they do. It was the energy of the office that made me decide to come there in the first place. Of course, the wait is generally long but I understand that this issue is being worked. Thank you for being an outstanding service!"

Review Verified on 1/23/2013
"Dr. Hughes and his staff are wonderful, especially with fearful patients. I was terrified to go through anything to correct my bite, but the bite was starting to cause problems. Dr. Hughes and his staff are all very understanding and helpful through the whole process."

Review Verified on 1/22/2013
"We have had a great experience with Dr. Hughes from the first visit to the last. Always informed of the plan, questions answered, called on time for appointments, staff in the back was great."
"The Staff at Dr. David R. Hughes Orthodontics is so pleasant, helpful and efficient. They treat the parents well, but clearly build relationships with the patients. They are all truly top-knotch professionals."

Review Verified on 1/22/2013
"Jan 18 2013 We where referred to Dr.Hughes by our primary dental Doctor in 2008.Since then my daughter and I have been treated by Dr.Hughes with excellent results. His staff is the best, and they get to know every patient by their names.The ambient is friendly and clean. When it comes to scheduling appointments,they are very accommodating. Thank you Dr.Hughes"

Review Verified on 1/19/2013
"Dr. Hughes is very experienced in his field. I am now on my third child with orthodontic care under Dr. Hughes services. If I did not feel he was excellent, I would not keep coming back to him. The staff is also excellent which makes all the difference to me."

Review Verified on 1/19/2013
"We are in the middle of our second experience with Dr. Hughes as our second son needed braces. Acutally - his dental issues were not severe as were our first two children (the first was treated in Massachusetts) but he had personal feelings about a small gap between his front teeth. My husband and I are blessed that we could address this issue for our son (financially) but we were also impressed that Dr. Hughes picked up on the situation as well. He did not take advantage of the situation but talked with our son about fixing the thing that was bothering him, and talked with us about the easiest way to do this financially. We are grateful for good people - and we have liked every person in the office. Thank you."

Review Verified on 1/18/2013
"We love Dr. Hughes office! They are efficient and very patient with the kids. I would highly recommend Dr. Hughes to our friends! We have now had 3 patients with Dr. Hughes and each one of us had had a great experience."

Review Verified on 1/18/2013
"I had to call because my son Ian was having a problem with his wires chaffing and the wax was not helping. We were able to get an appointment the same day I phoned and he had a much easier time! Thank you."

Review Verified on 1/17/2013
"Our family has just moved into the area. Dr. Hughes was recommended to me by a neighbor, and we began seeing him this fall. The staff are very friendly and helpful--cheerful and efficient. The assistants have been very friendly also, and Dr. Hughes is very personable and helpful. One thing I really appreciate about Dr. Hughes is that he is conservative in his approach to orthodontics. He is not just quick to go ahead and order something for his own profit, but he is thinking with the patient's best benefit in mind. Recently, our family needed to come in for a broken retaining wire (put in by a previous orthodontist). They fit us in quickly, though they were swamped with post-holiday appointments. After a thorough, but quick, evaluation, they took the appliance and repaired it for us. Within a few days, we were back in, replacing the appliance. And not only that, he also made adjustments to it that would continue the "work" of the appliance on my daughter's teeth, preparatory to beginning Phase 2 of her orthodontic care. I am looking forward to working further with this office and highly recommend Dr. Hughes to anyone needing orthodontic care."

Review Verified on 1/17/2013
"As a parent of two children going through braces, it was a seamless 4 years. Bonnie, at the front desk is wonderful at managing, juggling and communicating your business mission and values. She has grace under pressure and extremely attentive. I was always informed of the girls progress due to the staff member coming out into the lobby and telling me the plan for the next month. Both my girls have beautiful smiles, thanks to the entire staff at David Hughes Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 1/17/2013
"I really think you guys are amazing from the moment we go into the office until we leave. The front desk ladies are so nice and sweet and always try to accomodate you all the time. They are always nice even when I call three times on a row to change the same appointment. :) The girls inside are not exception, they really go the extra mile for my girls and always have a smile. a nice comment and are so diligent with their work. And Dr. Hughes? One of the best I know, so willing to answer questions and always looking for a better way to make their beautiful smiles even more beautiful. :) Thank You."

Review Verified on 1/17/2013
"Despite the difficulties of dealing with my daughter because of her high functioning autism (fails to brush, often overly emotional, etc.), the staff and providers at your office are always kind. Most recently, Camryn was very upset because the appliance that had been installed broke right after we left the office. Previous appliances had similarly broken, and she thought we would have to pay for this one. She was pretty hysterical, but everyone kept her calm while the device was replaced, ad she eventually calmed down . . . although she had a sore mouth. I appreciate the professional of the staff, the wifi while I wait, and the extra attempts to keep appointments on time."

Review Verified on 1/17/2013
"My son, who is 8, was referred to Dr. Hughes to reduce and overjet and manage his spacing. I was concerned about the process for such a young child, but have been incredibly impressed with our experience so far. Dr. Hughes has been thorough in explaining the treatment; the assistants have been gentle, knowledgeable, and professional; and the front staff has been efficient and helpful with all of our questions. We are even happy with the results thus far and look forward to seeing our kiddo's new smile at the end of his treatment."

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
"Jenna is having her teeth straightened, including pulling down two teeth that have not emerged from her gums. We have found Dr. Hughes office to be a warm inviting environment for what could be a stressful situation every six weeks. Everyone is friendly and welcoming at the front desk and the dental technicians are also excellent. Dr. Hughes is the best orthodontist in the area. Thank you."

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
"Great office... Great staff... Great treatment..."

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
"Great office... Great staff... Great treatment..."

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
"Thank you very much for taking such good care of my son. It was extremely kind and generous of you to make new retainers for him. I really appreciate all the care and attention from you and your staff. Patricia"
"I want to thank you all for giving me such good care! It is a true blessing to have found your practice-so professional, competent, friendly & helpful. And I know in the end I will have a good result. Barbara R."
"Love this office!! So professional, organized and friendly! Always willing to answer any questions and accommodate my schedule. Will actually miss the office when my treatment is complete!"

Review Verified on 12/18/2012
"Dr. Hughes I just wanted to drop you a note to say thanks for the excellent care my sons, Thomas and Sean, receive at your practice. It is a pleasure to work with such a professional staff that do an excellent job and are always so helpful and friendly. Smiles, Lea"
"I wanted to take the time to say thank you all for the pleasant experience with the application of my braces. Although there is a long road ahead of me, I can feel confident and assured that I have chosen one of the most reliable, competent, and efficient Orthodontic offices in the area. It had been a number of years that I had been without adequate dental insurance and as a result, I'm making up for some lost time. But a beautiful smile and a great orthodontic result is never too late to be realized. Thanks for being so supportive and making the process uneventful! Demetrius"
"First of all, each of you, makes it a pleasant experience being here. Secondly, you're informative and willing, without hesitation to offer answers to questions. Not a hint of being bothered! Thirdly, each of you works in sync with the other, seamlessly and without missing a beat. Lastly, you care about what you are doing. And true, sincere and committed caring cannot be faked. It is for these reasons that I am reassured and certainly sold on bringing my children to your practice."
Reviews 1891 - 1932 of 1942

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com