David Hughes Orthodontics Reviews

  • 8314 Traford Lane , Springfield, VA 22152

David Hughes Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Since 2003, David R. Hughes Orthodontics has built beautiful, healthy smiles for patients in our community. We have built a reputation for providing quality orthodontics in a friendly, family-oriented atmosphere. Dr. David Hughes and his team, want patients to feel relaxed, secure, and confident in the orthodontic care they are given.

We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatments, including braces for children, teens, and adults, as well as Invisalign and Invisalign Teen clear orthodontic aligners. Each treatment option is customized to fit your unique needs and goals, resulting in your most beautiful smile.

www.drhughesortho.com (703) 451-0502.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1807 - 1848 of 1942

"Dr. Hughe's staff is very professional and courteous. I especially appreciate the email reminders of upcoming appointments."

Review Verified on 4/9/2013
"you guys are great! appts are usually to time, the staff is always so nice and informative. appts at a time that suits our schedule are readily available. All around you get 100%!!!"

Review Verified on 4/9/2013
"We were seen on time for this appointment and it was quick and easy."

Review Verified on 4/9/2013
"I got braces yesterday. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Julie told me step by step what she was going to do. She made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Hughes is so nice! Everyone made us feel welcome."

Review Verified on 4/5/2013
"Love my new teeth!!"

Review Verified on 4/5/2013
"We've been very impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the results so far on our son's teeth. We'd highly recommend Dr. Hughes to anyone!"

Review Verified on 4/4/2013
"Quality service, very convinient."

Review Verified on 4/4/2013
"We are new to the practice; however, the two times that we've been there we have been treated by the most friendly and professional staff. The facility is kid friendly with games to keep my son occupied during the very short wait. I will continue to give Dr. Huges our business."

Review Verified on 4/4/2013
"Dr Hughes has the best dental office in Northern VA! Great front desk staff, great techinical staff, great doctor! State of the art experience from the time you check in to the time you check out. They've thought of everything!"

Review Verified on 4/3/2013
"We're always pleased with the professional, competent service at Dr. Hughes' office!"

Review Verified on 4/2/2013
"Excellent ! Thank you!"

Review Verified on 4/2/2013
"My son Patrick is the patient. His last visit lasted almost an hour due to the amount of work involved. What was most appreciated was the time your staff took in explaining what had happened, the work they performed, and the upcoming work that would take place over the next few visits. This information is very much appreciated, and from what I can remember, this was the first time someone took the time to give a status in that amount of detail. I wish I would have gotten her name because, again, it was very reassuring and appreciated."

Review Verified on 3/31/2013
"Lily O'Donnell was in for her regular visit, didn't wait long!"

Review Verified on 3/29/2013
"Anna and I have been very pleased with the care and maintenance of her braces. The staff is helpful and friendly. Appointments are timely and at our convenience. I notice that the process is not hurried, but taken at each individuals' need. It has and continues to be a wonderful experience. I recommend Dr. Hugh's and his office to anyone looking for an excellent orthodontic experience. Sincerely, Cindy Wade"

Review Verified on 3/28/2013
"The staff is always consistently pleasant, willing and thorough in their service! The wait was 21 minutes from the appointment time of 7:45 a.m. A definite improvement over previous wait times. Apologies were offered and the level of attention was more than sufficient."

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"The appointment was at 1:00 and we did not leave until 2:30. It was a very long wait for only about 20 minutes of actual hands on work."

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"Sean's visit was very good: on time and efficient. He was in the chair right on time and out in 20-30 minutes. Overall I was very satisfied. Mike Laychak"

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"Perfect staff! Perfect clinic! Perfect service!"

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"The most recent appointment went well. We did not have to wait long at all. When the appointment was over the technician came out to describe the next course of action. Th enext appointment was scheduled. It was a pleasant experience."

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"My dentist Dr. Pham recommended that we see Dr. Hughes. You were all so nice. I was impressed by the extent of x-rays taken and the time you took to explain everything to me at no charge. One morning I was there during your morning meeting, that was nice to see a group so well organized. Everyone helps one another. Your office is so bright and colorful and welcoming, it shows you care about where you work. I like that Dr. Hughes was focused on each patient, not in a rush to hurry to the next one. Our whole experience has been 100% positive. The only suggestion that I could possibly make would be to better accommodate middle school students hours, besides early morning maybe some between 2:30-4:30. Thank you for making this such a pleasant experience. Denise"

Review Verified on 3/26/2013
"Visit was fine with dr Hughes however we has to wait 40 minutes to be seen for a 5 minute visit."

Review Verified on 3/26/2013
"The process seemed very efficient. I did not realize it but apparently I was suppose to also schedule a follow up appointment for the following week after braces installation but your staff was able to fit my daughter in despite it being a very busy week with Spring Break."

Review Verified on 3/26/2013
"Their service is amazing. I would never want to go to any other orthodontics."

Review Verified on 3/23/2013
"I chose Dr Hughes over other practices several years ago. I love the cheery atmosphere and friendly associates. I can book appointments that work with my schedule and they are very accommodating to last minute needs. I highly recommend Dr Hughes' practice and my three children's beautiful teeth are the best advertisement."

Review Verified on 3/20/2013
"Overall, my visit was great....Dr. Hughes and his staff are fantastic experts and I always feel comfortable following their advice. I know my braces have been on a bit long (approaching nearly a year after the first projected date when they were to be removed), but I am happy with the results so far and know that the structure of my teeth have set the pace at which Dr. Hughes could move in straightening my teeth. One small recommendation for improvement: please try to cut down on the waiting time for check-ups...Many thanks, Liezl"

Review Verified on 3/20/2013
"Fabiana is great! She answers all my (and my mom's) questions and she doesn't hurt me. Mom says to give 2 thumbs up for the ladies at the front desk!"

Review Verified on 3/20/2013
"Friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Availability of the current newspaper would help while waiting to be seen by the techs or orthodontist."

Review Verified on 3/20/2013
"This is the best orthodontist EVER!!! Most of my friends told me that getting braces was took a SUPER long time ( like 1-2 hours ) they got me in and out REALLY fast ( about 40-45 min ). From now on i will never be scared of people in white coats ( well almost ). The waiting area at the office is REALLY nice fish tank, PS3s, ect. The staff are also VERY nice any aren't mean at all. I WOULD totally recomend this ortho to anyone."

Review Verified on 3/19/2013
"Excellent facility. openess and light make it a calm envrionment in which to get worked on. the scheduling staff is very patient and help ful too."

Review Verified on 3/19/2013
"The staff is wonderfully polite and efficient. I appreciate Dr. Hughes approach to orthodontics (conservative). Thank you."

Review Verified on 3/19/2013
"It's always a pleasure coming to have my braces done. I like the waiting area especially the aquarium and the play station. The ladies that clean my teeth do a good job and Dr Hughes or the other Dr. is always there to check the result. So I give it a 9 1/2 or a 10."

Review Verified on 3/15/2013
"I am 14 years old and had my braces put on the summer of 2012. My teeth are moving quickly. If there are ever any problems, I have been able to get in to Dr. Hughes quickly. From the front to the back, the people are nice and helpful. Having braces aren't as bad as I thought they'd be."

Review Verified on 3/14/2013
"Re: Karl's latest appointment. The service was quick in spite of him getting a new heavy wire. He did say he thought a bracket popped off while the wire was being put on, he mentioned it, and was told it didn't. But he has one more bracket on one side of his mouth than the other. Will call tomorrow... Running short on time today."

Review Verified on 3/14/2013
"When Dakota was in yesterday he had a technician that was knowledgable, professional and friendly. She also took the time to explain to me what was going on with his treatment plan and what has to happen before he gets his braces off. The lady Orthodontist, Dr. B as Dakota says - made a point of also explaining everything to me. The only reason you did not get a 10 is because Dakota can't get his braces off for another 6-9 months. Ugg!!!!"

Review Verified on 3/14/2013
"Love visiting Dr. Hughes' office. Everyone is very friendly, upbeat and professional."

Review Verified on 3/13/2013
"I really like the girl who did my braces this time. She was really nice and she didn't hurt at all. I hope I can have her next time too. She took out alot of the links in the chain that is pulling down my tooth. I hope it comes in soon."

Review Verified on 3/12/2013
"Very friendly and polite. We did not have to wait too long. Lots of smiling faces."

Review Verified on 3/12/2013
"My son Matthew is the patient. Since the beginning of his treatment everyone he has dealt with has been kind and supportive. We are so grateful to have been referred to Dr. Hughes and his team."

Review Verified on 3/8/2013
"Dr. Hughes Orthodontics is fantastic. I have three children who have or still are being seen by Dr. Hughes. The staff is amazing throughout and is always a pleasure to work with!"

Review Verified on 3/8/2013
"Great service, caring, competent professionals. I found the right practice for my needs. Thanks to all."

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
"no waiting, went right in and consulted, shortly thereafter had scans and was all done in an hour and a half. Very good experience."

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
"What a great group of professionals. Top quality service! Looking forward to my following visits."

Review Verified on 3/7/2013
Reviews 1807 - 1848 of 1942

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com