David Hughes Orthodontics Reviews

  • 8314 Traford Lane , Springfield, VA 22152

David Hughes Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Since 2003, David R. Hughes Orthodontics has built beautiful, healthy smiles for patients in our community. We have built a reputation for providing quality orthodontics in a friendly, family-oriented atmosphere. Dr. David Hughes and his team, want patients to feel relaxed, secure, and confident in the orthodontic care they are given.

We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatments, including braces for children, teens, and adults, as well as Invisalign and Invisalign Teen clear orthodontic aligners. Each treatment option is customized to fit your unique needs and goals, resulting in your most beautiful smile.

www.drhughesortho.com (703) 451-0502.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 43 - 84 of 1942

"My son truly enjoyed his visit today. Felt so comfortable & such a friendly environment. Dr. Hughes was very pleasant & caring. Thank you for making our visit memorable."

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"Very friendly and professional staff!! They are always flexible with appointments to accommodate my son's visits before or after school! Best place for braces!!"

Review Verified on 12/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes and the entire team are excellent professionals and always friendly and nice to the patients."

Review Verified on 11/26/2017
"Kinzey had the best appointment with Sabrina! She was very knowledgeable, explained each step ahead of time and was super gentle. Kinzey had a very positive experience and hopes to work with Sabrina again next time!"

Review Verified on 11/16/2017
"Beautiful office, friendly and helpful staff. The lady that took the X-rays and photos of my kids was born for that job! She was so patient, polite and explained in detail exactly what she was doing and how all the equipment works. She really put my kids minds at ease and seemed to love her job. Dr. Hughes was great and informed me that my kids didn’t need any treatment at this time! We will be going back to see Dr Hughes as they get older as a follow up."

Review Verified on 11/11/2017
Facebook Verified
"My daughter have been going there for 2 years... we never been disappointed, profissional doctor and friendly staff , i recommend it for every one."

Review Verified on 11/8/2017
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Hughes and his staff are always friendly and organized. They know how to motivate teenagers, and our son is getting a great result. I recommend Dr. Hughes Orthodontics without hesitation."

Review Verified on 11/4/2017
Facebook Verified
"David Hughes Orthodontics is a well organized and friendly office - every staff member has a smile and seems genuinely glad to be there. Dr. Hughes himself is very personable and gentle with his patients. We've had a great experience so far working on an under-bite issue and would consider this office first for our other children when they're ready for orthodontia."

Review Verified on 11/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"We have been to Dr. Hughes office for more 10 years. Our family of five has and had been treated by the Dr. Hughes and his staff. He is the best Doctor and an amazing team work with him. We all have beautiful smile because of his extensive expertise. We recordmned all the people that we know to him. In my opinion Dr. Hughes is the best in the Northern Virginia."

Review Verified on 10/31/2017
"test"

Review Verified on 10/31/2017
Facebook Verified
"We had our initial evaluation with Dr. Hughes, and it was a wonderful experience. Everyone in the office was extremely kind and friendly. They carefully explained everything both to me and to my nervous ten-year-old. The offices, examination areas, and consultation areas were very light, open, and inviting, and the waiting area was well set up for both parents and kids. Most of all, the evaluation and treatment plan was well considered and explained to us, both in terms of diagnosis and long term strategy. Even while we are going to wait some time before treatment, it was very helpful."

Review Verified on 10/28/2017
"I love Dr Hughes and Staff they are awesome my braces come off Nov 1 2017 and I’m so excited about my smile"

Review Verified on 10/26/2017
"My son Jack had a cross-bite that I could see was making him self conscious about smiling, especially for photos. He is braces free now, and seeing his smile again makes my wife and I very happy."

Review Verified on 10/24/2017
Facebook Verified
"Both of my sons have had their braces from Dr. Hughes and it has always been a pleasant experience. The friendly staff makes it even better!"

Review Verified on 10/21/2017
Facebook Verified
"The office is professional and clean. Staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable"

Review Verified on 10/19/2017
"Dr. Hughes and his staff are the best! They always make us feel welcomed. My daughter, who hated the idea of braces, had the best experience with Dr. Hughes and his assistants. She adapted to wearing braces very quickly, thanks to the patience and care of Dr. Hughes. When an adjustment needed to be made, Dr. Hughes' office was quick to provide us with an appointment. Their office always ensures that we are seen on time (or even earlier if we arrived earlier) and works on the procedure(s) in a quick, efficient and professional manner. We highly recommend Dr. Hughes!"

Review Verified on 10/19/2017
"Dr. Hughes and his team were wonderful. They were very professional and friendly. My 11 year old daughter took her braces off yesterday after a year and she looks amazing. Of course now it is up to her to wear her retainers...Remember everyone...I am getting them myself and I am 50 years old and today is the day. Can't wait."

Review Verified on 10/19/2017
Facebook Verified
"Efficient, quick, low stress appointment and they had the replacement retainers ready the next day when I went to pick them up."

Review Verified on 9/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great customer service!!"

Review Verified on 9/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great staff and very competitive pricing on treatment options"

Review Verified on 9/14/2017
Facebook Verified
"Friendly staff, always thorough with exams."

Review Verified on 9/14/2017
Facebook Verified
"Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, Dr Hughes took time to explain the steps necessary to fix our son's teeth. We are excited to get started."

Review Verified on 9/13/2017
"Staff took great care of our son! Thanks!"

Review Verified on 9/12/2017
Facebook Verified
"My daughter is very happy with the service. Thanks to the team!"

Review Verified on 9/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"The staff works tirelessly and endlessly to make sure that the job is done correctly and their patients come out with great smiles. They work with great attitudes and confidence. I highly recommend Dr. David Hughes orthodontics."

Review Verified on 8/23/2017
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful staff and Dr David is a great dentist to work with. My son enjoys going to the dentist now. Mission Accomplished!! Thank you!!"

Review Verified on 8/19/2017
"My daughter came to have her braces put on yesterday and I can't express enough how satisfied I have been with this entire process with your office! Dr. Hughes is amazing and Aubrey was so good with my daughter throughout the entire process. Both explained why certain things were being done and explained how everything would work. I like that they spoke directly to her instead of me regarding the care of her new braces so she understands it's a responsibility of hers not mom"

Review Verified on 8/18/2017
"Outstanding work as always. The staff made Nick very comfortable throughout the process of getting braces. Awesome customer service and care!"

Review Verified on 8/11/2017
Facebook Verified
"We have been working with Dr. Hughes for 17 moths. The office is amazing! The staff is friendly and polite...Dr. Hughes to is very personable and very honest! He estimated that my sons plan would be for 18 months and sure enough he will Ben out of braces by October. No unnecessary treatments and completely honest! Thank you Dr. Hughes and staff!!!"

Review Verified on 8/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"The office was very professional and did a great job with the free consultation - and explaining the process and what to expect."

Review Verified on 8/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"No issues!"

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Very short wait with a quick and easy appointment. We always enjoy our visits!"

Review Verified on 7/21/2017
Facebook Verified
"Very comprehensive consult! I felt I received top notch attention as a prospective patient. The entire staff was excellent (Marcia with the cameras and Sam with a great orientation to the treatment). Dr. Hughes was amazing and has an outstanding personality. I felt this is the type of clinic I feel comfortable in and would love to work with. Best overall clinic in the area. (I have had consulta in over three facilities for Invisalign)."

Review Verified on 7/20/2017
"Excellent service. Nice and clean facility. Our son feels very comfortable there."

Review Verified on 7/15/2017
Facebook Verified
"So .. after spending nearly four years here with my kids, it's MY turn! I couldn't possibly imagine going anywhere else or trusting someone with my mouth after the amazing job he did with my children. Such a pleasure each time just to be there. The staff couldn't be more pleasant, friendly and professional. LOVE Dr Hughes' office!"

Review Verified on 6/22/2017
"Always great service with Dr Hughes! I think I will be the next patient after getting two kids through braces!"

Review Verified on 6/18/2017
Facebook Verified
"Always great service with Dr Hughes! I think I will be the next patient after getting two kids through braces!"

Review Verified on 6/18/2017
Facebook Verified
"My daughter is very comfortable with the service here and I thank the great team for their care and sincere work."

Review Verified on 6/16/2017
"Jack has loved having his braces off for his Senior year! All Smiles! Thank you Dr. Hughes & Staff!"
Facebook Verified
"I was very pleased with the friendliness of the office staff and most importantly how nice and patient Dr. Hughes was. We look forward to our treatment with Dr. Hughes and his staff."

Review Verified on 5/11/2017
Facebook Verified
"This was Samuels first visit. The front desk was very efficient, kind, and cheerful. The X-rays went very well as the technician was very patient and skillful. Our first meeting with dr Hughes and his assistant was extremely comfortable. I left feeling confident my child will be in good hands with your practice. Samuel enjoyed himself " the computer games were the best""

Review Verified on 5/6/2017
Facebook Verified
"We have had our consultation. I could tell from the first minute we were there the staff works as a team helping each other and comminuting. They were kind to my son and explained everything that would happen before doing it. They shared with him the pictures they took and really engaged him in the process which has helped him take a positive attitude toward this new adventure. Dr. Hughes and Samantha explained the diagnosis, treatment objectives, plan and prognosis and estimated time of treatment (and gave it to me in writing). They were kind and understanding of my many questions, sometimes even the same questions over again just so I had a good understanding. I am looking forward to continuing this positive experience with them."

Review Verified on 5/3/2017
Reviews 43 - 84 of 1942

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com